Home  »  About us  »  Our governing body and meetings

Our governing body and meetings

The work of Bedfordshire Clinical Commissioning Group is overseen by a Governing Body, the composition of which has been approved by the CCG's member practices.  The governing body meets regularly in public - click here for details of the next meeting.

Members of our governing body are:

Voting Members:

Dr Alvin Low, Chair

Roland Ginn, Lay Member for Finance and Performance

Saqhib Ali, Lay member (Audit/Governance)

Alison Borrett, Lay member (Patient and Public Engagement)

Dr David Howard, Chair Bedford Locality

Dr William Hollington, Chair Ivel Valley Locality

Dr Sanjay Sharma, Chair Chiltern Vale Locality

Dr Chris Marshall, Chair Leighton Buzzard Locality

Emma Barter, Chair West Mid Beds Locality

Robert Sherwin, Secondary Care Clinician

Heather Moulder, Registered nurse

Muriel Scott, Director of Public Health

Sarah Thompson, Accountable Officer

Ben Jay, Chief Finance Officer


Non-Voting Members:

Anne Murray, Director of Nursing & Quality

Jane Meggitt, Director of Communications and Corporate Affairs

Donna Derby, Director of Acute Commissioning

Clare Steward, Director of Strategy and Transformation (Interim)

Dr Ratan Das, Bedford Locality, Vice Chair

Charts showing our governing body composition and summarising our governance structure are available, top right. 

Related downloads


Site design and maintenance by CRB Associates